15

23Feb08

Run today was good, real good, legs ran good.  I don’t know what to do with my hands.  The beginning of the run was a little dangerous due to fast moving traffic and not much of a shoulder.  No big deal though, we survived.  I think I came pretty close to the ‘runner’s high’ that I’ve heard about from a few long distance runners.  Toward the end with about 3/4 of a mile to go I sprinted and didn’t regret it.  My legs felt great, it was nice.  This should be an interesting week for training, some of us are doing a 5k on Saturday to get race experience, but others, including myself will be hanging back and not participating in that race.  I think I might just run a long run on Friday, 12 miles or so.  I can’t call it yet.  I have to wait on the cable guy all day on Saturday so that kinda sucks, but man will it be worth it to have DVR and 100+ more channels!  BoOyEaH!  Hope everyone is home recovering well and cheering on the cats.  Until next time, C YA!

One Response to “15”

  1. DUDE NO POST IN 11 days come on man


Leave a Reply

