Back from my hiatus

05Mar08

HEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!  I’m back.  I didn’t really get in here and post anything since I really didn’t have anything to talk about.  My personal running schedule has been a little different than the schedule we started with.  We decided to throw in a few races to get some experience before time for the marathon.  This past weekend it was a 5k in Louisville.  I opted out of that and decided I would run on Friday, that got rained/colded out so DD, Bob, and myself ran 10 miles Sunday morning.  That run went really well, legs felt real good after the run.  Funny that at about 5:30am Sunday morning when I was still up from a little babysitting escapade Saturday night that I was thinking to myself, thank goodness it’s only 10 miles.  Never thought I would be saying that.  Training is really paying off.

As for this week, Monday I got in 3 fast miles, I was running by myself and trying to beat the rain.  That felt good.  Today we’ve got 7 miles after work, it’s cold again so it probably won’t be all that fun, but we’ll get it out of the way.  This weekend is 17 miles on Saturday…can’t wait!

Other than those things, life’s been pretty normal, running, studying, working, the usual.  Have a lovely HUMPday.

No Responses Yet to “Back from my hiatus”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

